top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerisingfiretheatre

Here’s Why I’m Excited

Alright, people, turn off the news; you’ve had enough doom and gloom for today. Rid your mind of thoughts of going back to work, excuse yourself for the few pounds you’ve put on, and for the love of god, please do not consider injecting yourself with or drinking cleaning products.

It’s (obviously) no secret that we’re living in a stressful time and when we have nothing to do but sit and think, it can be difficult to stay positive. Which is why I would like for us all to share something they are looking forward to! I’ll start, and if you read to the end, send us a DM on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter about what you’re looking forward to and we’ll hype you up! It could be a self-promo for your newest artistic endeavor, or your birthday is coming up, or you’re just really happy that you’re almost through online classes.

Here goes,

I’m getting a kitten! We haven’t decided on a name and we haven’t brought him home yet, but my roommate and RFT Artistic Director Robin Kime has convinced me (really didn’t take much) to add a tiny baby orange tabby to our little family.

He’s a bit too young for us to take still, but we have met him. He lives on a farm and loves to say hello. A lot. He’s still too little to be let out and about, but it has not stopped him from repeatedly climbing out from the little nest he shares with his siblings onto the lid of a small trashcan and absolutely screaming at anything that passes by.

He is small and mostly orange, but has white feet and a white beard – he is afraid of absolutely nothing and I suspect he will be a pain in the ass. Already I love him unconditionally.

If you have name suggestions, send them in with your DM about what you’re looking forward to!

Thanks for entertaining this non-theatrical blog post, thanks for supporting your artistic friends, and remember to be positive once in a while.


Much love,

-Jakob Vernon Reha


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Theatre: The new life of Risk Or Reward

Definition: Or: used to connect words, phrases, or clauses representing alternatives, used to connect alternative terms for the same thing, used in correlation, used to correct or rephrase what was pr

Just One Step -OR- The Return of the New Normal

A couple of weeks ago, someone I deem most wise and compassionate posed a question to a group of Zoom chat participants. “What questions are you facing right now?” As a lover of “the questions”, I was

Wisdom From A Wall

I admitted to my wall the other day that I thought I might be going a bit crazy. I wasn’t sure I was handling this quarantine thing well, I’m going a bit stir-crazy, what’s the point of using measurin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page